Visualizing My AMAL Experience 📸

Muhammad Umer
3 min readJun 12, 2021

--

What’s the first thing that comes to your mind when you read the title, “AMAL Career Prep Fellowship”? Definitely, a course that en-lights you with the basic-level tips, techniques, and skills to excel in your professional career, right? However, the Amal learning go way beyond that. Amal makes you a better individual, both professionally and morally. The journey started with discovering myself, inculcating moral values, learning traits of a good team player, and the importance of showing gratitude and many more.

One of the most beautiful thing Amal taught me is the concept of setting smart goals and find your why. I was really fascinated by the concept and I have implemented it as well and lose my weight which I was procrastinating for a long time .

Now let me share with you a beautiful experience I had during this fellowship Look at this image first

This is the thing I started in the starting weeks of Amal Academy that is watering the plants . You can see these little bubble types baby flowers it is the results I saw after few weeks. It keeps me fascinating more of how they’ll grow and I continued watering them until they look like these

It gives me a sense of achievement at the same time I was just mesmerized by the way that how Allah turned them from nothing to beautiful flowers SubhanAllah. This didn’t stop here I used to water them daily in the morning and observe the changes and then one day I observed these new changes which later became this

The reason I am sharing this example in this fellowship journey is because I believe Amal played a great role in giving me that discipline and that little act of kindness concept that I learned from the online course and implemented it in real life. And I believe that these little habits these tiny things which I learned from my Amal journey will surely transform me and will help me become a best version of myself inshaAllah .

--

--